Haunted

Processed with Snapseed.

But what
You can not see
Is I’m
So over me

Cause I
Can’t walk away
From sighs
Blown back on me

Of all the lonely people
In every living whore
Why do you remember
to stand inside my door

Reflections in the mirror
Call of wild banshee
Gather bygone memories
Carving them on every tree

Now I
Can only hear
From demons
Possessing tears

And I
Can’t dream awake
Or face
A nightmare sleep

A flaccid investigation
Meant to heal broken knees
Exhumed a bruised impression
Inside my tattoo bleeds

Biting frosted patterns
Mar grown daisy hands
Caught within the grip of
This ever present past

And they
Will never leave
’til I
Grow old then free

Cause you
Were never me
But I
So tried to be

Photo and composition are my own.

One thought on “Haunted

  1. Pingback: Beautifully written ♥ – Hope Dream Wait

Leave a Reply

