You’re a Runner

16759926429_b4acd88690_zLove is a lesson to be crowned
every time we go round and round
I’m always there for you but
you’re a runner

Every day it’s another pound
searching through the lost and found
looking for a glimpse of hope
foolishly

In the space between our words
Is what I said and what you heard
things I never meant still
you walk away

Every night you’re restless eyes
find new fears to bring alive
inspecting every detail
endlessly

Fact or fiction I cannot tell
but all I have is a wishing well
hoping for the day you don’t
run away

Composition “You’re a Runner” and photo “One Step at a Time” by me.

Complete Poetry/Lyric collection here

7 thoughts on “You’re a Runner

  1. Pingback: Squalls | Quas Production

Leave a Reply

