Liebster Award

Thank you, Monique, for nominating me for this blogging award!  I very much appreciate you reading, commenting me and thinking of me! I have much respect for your art.

The Culture of Growing Up: “For those who don’t know yet, the Liebster Award is an online award for bloggers to gain more support and recognition, and just to get to know the person behind the blogger. It also helps others to discover new blogs and to build a sense of community in the blogging world.”

Here are the rules:

  • Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you
  • Nominate bloggers that you think are deserving of the award but more importantly help to promote newer bloggers with fewer followers.
  • Let the bloggers know you nominated them
  • Give them 11 questions of your own

Monique’s Nominees for the Liebstar Award (not part of award rules but inspirit of award):

Blossomsworld
My Sword and Shield
Leslie Meeks
Katzpyjamas
Me

My nominee’s for the Liebstar Award although I curious about every one of you and hey, there’s a comment section below 🙂

skyvani
Writing of M
the crumbsofmylife
Building Castles in the Air
Uncorkedwords
charityjanisse

My answers:

1. What do you love/hate most about writing?

There’s the gift of art which I love. Those pieces that flow from somewhere through me to whatever medium it is versus the craft of art that I neither love or hate where you create because it’s what you do. There are both on this blog, but I always prefer the pieces that flow.

Writing, or mobile art is a bossy bastard with no regard for time or place. Doesn’t matter if you’re sleeping peacefully, in the bathroom, attending a wedding, funeral, church or whatever. The writing happens at it’s desire. That’s both a love and a hate. I hate being woken up at 4 in the morning for a few words especially if I don’t see them as worthy of attention. However, I love reading them in the morning wondering where they came from. My favorite moments of writing are those first words brimming with possibility. What are they and where will they go. What little adventure is ahead. The other is the end when it’s ready to put out there for the world to see. I much prefer the gift of art.

2. What is your biggest phobia? – Anesthesia. There’s something about being placed in a pseudo coma that terrifies me.

3. Are you superstitious? If yes, give example(s) – Not superstitious, but I don’t take chances. I could be wrong so I’ll knock on wood, won’t walk under a ladder, things like that.

4. Would you read someone’s diary without telling them? Instinctively, I say no. That’s one of the most private pieces of a person. There should be enough trust, love, and communication in the relationship to avoid even considering the possibility of opening someones journal. However, I can see a scenario or two where I might. Radical, unexplained changes in personality that I believe might be  threat to the person may persuade me to peak.

5. What is your guiltiest pleasure? 70’s sitcoms: Barney Miller, M*A*S*H*,  Happy Days, Welcome Back Kotter, Taxi, Chico and the Man. Yeah, love them.

6. Have you ever been in a talent show? I haven’t.

7. Ever have an imaginary friend? Not in the way you mean, but when writing there is a second and distinctive voice in my head acting as internal critic discussing working through the pro’s and con’s of whatever the issue is. Generally, I take the pro and the other voice is con. The trick in not allowing the internal critic rule over the discussion.

8. Push elevator buttons more than once? Hell yes 🙂 Initially once, then three times every  thirty seconds until it arrives. I do know it does not effect the timing of the elevator, but I feel better.

9. What’s your most hated smell? Porta potty. I know, I know. Obvious, but… Just the sight of them turns my gut. The smell… well. Next question 🙂

10. If you could meet one person, living or dead, who would it be? John Lennon. His music inspired me to write and take up the guitar. His message  helped form the way I think.

11. Team player or Lone ranger? The Lone Ranger is my hero. Here’s a man who does good for no other reason than it’s the right thing to do. He expects no applause or reward. His actions are selfless.

Ok, that wasn’t the question.

Either, honestly. I prefer Lone Ranger, but am a comfortable team player.

My questions ( some recycled from Monique’s questions):

  1. Slowly pull or rip off the band-aid?
  2. What do you love/hate most about writing?
  3. What is your biggest phobia?
  4. What is your guiltiest pleasure?
  5. If you could meet one person, living or dead, who would it be?
  6. If you could live one year in perfect happiness, but at the end of that year remember none of it, would you do it?
  7.  Large group of friends or small intimate circle of friends?
  8. Are you having the same problem I did coming up with 11 questions?
  9. Are there certain environmental condition when you create: noisy room, quiet room, night, day, when it happens it happens, that kind of thing?
  10. Music. Everyone loves music, right? Who are your favorites. Does music contribute to your creative process?
  11. When the was moment you realized the creative process was something you had to pursue?
  12. Bonus question: Personal motto?
3 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

