If You Were Here

If you were here
What would I say to you
What would your answer be
If you were here

If you were here
Could I say to you the words that I believe
Would they say as much as I need you to feel
If they freely flow from my heart stricken eyes
Will it make you smile
If you were here

If you should leave
How will I feel for you
How will you feel for me
If you should leave

If you should leave
Will I cry at all the times we’ll never share
Could I be as strong as I thought I would dare
Can all our memories carry me a while
Will that make me smile
If you should leave

If you should stay
Would time stand still for us
Would it fly away
If you should stay

If you should stay
I’ll make every moment subject to your heart
And honor you in times when we are apart
I promise all my love every single day
I hope you stay

Came across this in my archive. This was the initial idea , eventually discarded, for the poem that became Time Between Space.

Photo Glow and composition “If You Were Here” by me.

7 thoughts on “If You Were Here

Leave a Reply

