Ataxia Resolute

Infiltrating
peaceful baiting
calling to old souls
lost to skills
of weaker willed
soft bones frayed through a new blindfold

Indicating
careful waiting
blowing in the wind
spinning free
through tumble weed
grown brown from dead blank grins

Through the door of the lighthouse merriment is blue
Shine the light on the parchment grievously perfumed

Isolating
boastful painting
glowing green glass eyes
blinking red
in pixie beds
floating across the sky

Intonating
cross town blaming
barking for a lane
sifting stains
from gutter drains
impervious to rain

Over in the sandbox a patron saint digs holes
sifting for the blank page a bitter life once stole

Complete collection on the Lyric/Poem page
Photo – mine.

15 thoughts on “Ataxia Resolute

  1. This brings tears, and I’m not even sure I’ve figured out all the meaning in it yet. Must read a few more times. Intense…wow.

      • I think that is when we know we’ve done our best work. Many times others will come back to me with their own meanings about something I have written that had not even dawned on me.

      • Agreed. I’m always proud and pleased when someone interprets my words into their own story. What I mean doesn’t matter as much as what it means to the reader.

Leave a Reply

