Early Take: Just One Night

This piece goes back to a long time a life ago. I found it in one of my journals, but unfortunately did not write the date. Thinking late 80’s 0r 90’s.

17197758920_f82fcd79d1_z

She said ‘of course I’m over him”
as she led me to her bed
I really didn’t hesitate
until she said, “we’re friends”

A loneliness befell her eyes
replaced the inner light
She closed her eyes and kissed me
saying “love me just tonight”

A soul destroying passion
lusted for her skin
We didn’t make love for a future
We did it for revenge

We threw ourselves into each other
and left the past behind
For us there was nothing more
than this one moment in time

And though it was for but one night
No kiss and no goodbye
That night has it’s memory
in this heart of mine

Yes, that night has it’s memory
in this heart of mine

Photo – mine

5 thoughts on “Early Take: Just One Night

Leave a Reply

